Fat Hands

she used to sit in this cafe, and just face the wall. And it wasn’t coffee she was drinking

Links for Today

Posted by Alix on 22 October 2007


A quick selection of links of nice and/ or interesting stuff. No ranting in this post, I promise.

  • I intend to go to Japan next year, and I am looking forward to seeing what it’s like there – whether the ‘wacky Japanese’ stereotypes are anywhere near accurate. If I see this I think I will conclude they are indeed true.
  • Some nice Art Nouveau imagery on BibliOdyssey.
  • Cute like the previously mentioned Slinkachu tiny people – Ben Thomas’ Cityshrinker project is some nice toytown-esque images of cities (via Wooster Collective). I guess this is using the tilt shift technique, but I don’t know much photography, so I dunno. (The image above is from the website).
  • I have long thought receipts are unnecessary and wasteful, so it was nice to read this on Tap Tap. Tangentially related is, I’m a designer. Use me better from the permanently on the money Noisy Decent Graphics – a comprehensive and rousing follow up to something I linked to a while back.
  • I love conspiracy theories. This one about Princess Diana and Morrissey is wonderfully batshit (via Museum of Hoaxes).
  • I also love a good eccentric.
  • Finally, the age old problem of soggy cereal is cured (via Cakeyvoice).
Leave a Reply

 
