Fat Hands

she used to sit in this cafe, and just face the wall. And it wasn’t coffee she was drinking

Surveys

Posted by Alix on 20 September 2007

I was forwarded these questions from a survey conducted by Yougov recently. They made me laugh. I reckon Steve Wright commissions these things in order to have a nice large supply of factoids for the Big Show.

Thinking about your funeral, which, if any, of the following might appeal to you? [Please tick all that apply]

  • ‪‪‪‪Burial at sea
  • A balloon launch
  • Eco-friendly freeze drying (where you are frozen and then shattered into dust and buried as a biodegradable product)
  • Having my ashes made into diamond
  • Being sent into space
  • An ancient funeral custom (e.g. a funeral pyre)
  • Being buried or cremated in a cardboard or home-made coffin
  • A non-religious service with the service conducted by a friend or family member
  • A funeral with black horses and carriage
  • A celebratory-style funeral with nobody dressed in black
  • Having my ashes made into a firework
  • Don’t know
  • None of the above

Which, if any, of the following would you like at your funeral? [Please tick all that apply]

  • Being buried in a grave with another person I don’t know
  • Open coffin (where the coffin is partially opened so people can see you and pay their last respects)
  • Everyone dressed in black
  • Nobody turning up
  • Vol-au-vents (i.e. light pastry shell filled with a ragout of meat or fish)
  • My ex-husbands/ wives/ partners
  • People I don’t know crying
  • ‘Goodbye My Lover’ by James Blunt played during the service for everyone to enjoy
  • Having a massive photo of me on my coffin
  • Attended by people I dislike
  • Hymn ‘Abide With Me’ sang during the service for everyone to enjoy
  • Flowers spelling my name
  • Don’t know
  • None of the above

(in other news, Blogger seems to be partly in German for me at the moment – Tastaturkürzel: drücken Sie Strg zusammen mit: B = Bold, I = Italic, P = Publish, S = Save, D = Draft).

One Response to “Surveys”

  1. Rebecca said

    hee! i only ever get those boring brand x survey things where i anwer don’t know / don’t care to every single set of brands.

Leave a Reply

 
